PHOTOJOJO
Heads up friends!
We're upgrading our email machine
(find out more details here...)
   

The Photojojo Forum

We love photography!

You are not logged in

Login
Register
Home






postcards

Advertise here

Shop @ Photojojo!


Bottle Cap Tripod - $10
Turn any soda or water bottle into a tripod with this go-anywhere 1-inch marvel. More →


Re-stickable Decal Photo Frames - $20 8 retro wall decal frames that leave no mark on your walls and are a cinch to remove and reapply. More →



Doodle Frame - $15
Make a custom frame for every photo with this 80-page paper pad picture frame. More →


Magnetic Photo Rope - $12 8 so-tiny-yet-so-mighty neodymium magnets hold your photos to a thin steel cable you can hang just about anywhere. Now in 5 colors! More →


Keyboard Shortcut Skins - $30 Become a whiz at Photoshop, Aperture, FCP, Pro Tools, and Logic with these pre-printed keyboard skins. More →







      



Mebop
841 days ago
 
picture.com is a Scam!!

picture.com is a SCAM web site.
I know 1st hand. Just giving all of you a heads up. wink
Have a Great Day.
Mebop's World.
@  Send to a friend
<a>  Link to this post





Amit Gupta
841 days ago
 
Hey Mebop.. What's the scam?

Amit



@  Send to a friend
<a>  Link to this post





lauracarte
r

841 days ago
 
Mebop,  what kind of bad experience have you had with them?  Here is my experience...

I submitted a photo to them several years ago and I got a letter in the mail saying that they wanted to publish it.  I was all excited and I was going to buy the book, until I did research.

Basically, they are a vanity publisher and they will publish anything.  My husband took a picture of elephant dung at the zoo and they are going to publish that too.  Also, they don't publish books when they say they will and I have heard that it's hard to get refunds from them.
You Don't Know Me But I'm Famous!
@  Send to a friend
<a>  Link to this post





Duchie
840 days ago
 
Definitely a scam....I submitted a photo, they wanted to publish...blah. blah, blah....then came another email saying I was a Winner......and for xx number of dollars I could purchase my trophy........I ordered a book.....and then cancelled it...no problems geting them to refund my credit card.....but I too would advise staying far away from them.

@  Send to a friend
<a>  Link to this post





Mebop
840 days ago
 
I did got a Book and it is very nice, but you can't find it in any stores or any where books are sold. Also They will never put more than one of your pictures that are so called winners in the same book even though it says it is scheduled to be under the same title. There is so much more that goes on with this, but I would be Typing all night. Just don't waist your time on that site or Poetry.com because they are all one in the same SCAM!!
Mebop's World.
@  Send to a friend
<a>  Link to this post





forrester
745 days ago
 
Much thanks for this information. Picture.com is certainly relentless in pushing their product, which I agree, is very tempting.  What about their alledged annual conference (Las Vegas I think is the next venue); and membership in the International Photo Society (or some name like that)? Is this also a scam?

@  Send to a friend
<a>  Link to this post


5029
 
Want to reply?

Login or Register


       Home

Page generated in 1258798735.3658 seconds
 
Get Photojojo:
(No spam what-so-ever.)